Search Menu

Recreation Commission

In a cooperative effort and venture between the Township of Spring Lake, the Township of Crockery, the Village of Spring Lake and Spring Lake Public Schools, the Greater Spring Lake Area Recreation Commission was established in 1972.  The Commission is charged with planning, promoting, coordinating and operating indoor and outdoor recreation programs, at a reasonable cost, to the citizens of the community.

Recreation office is located at the Spring Lake Middle School Office

Telephone:  (616) 846-5502

SUGGESTIONS FOR A BETTER PROGRAM?

CALL DIRECTOR OF RECREATION (616) 846-5502.

Greater Spring Lake Area Recreation Commission does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, gender, national origin, age, height, weight, marital status, handicap, disability, or limited English proficiency in any of its programs or activities.

This commission has been designed to handle inquiries regarding the nondiscrimination policies:

Greater Spring Lake Area Recreation Commission
Spring Lake Middle School Office
345 Hammond Street
Spring Lake, MI 49456
(616) 846-5502

RECREATION BOARD MEMBERS
William Core
bcore@springlakeschools.org
Director

Curt Theune
ctheune@hotmail.com
Spring Lake Schools

Rich Hyde
rhyde@springlakeschools.org
Crockery Township

John Nash
JNash@springlaketwp.org
Spring Lake Township

Jim Nienhouse, Secretary
jim@addspark.com
Member At Large

Steve Overacker
soveracker55@gmail.com
Member At Large

Chad Walhberg, Chairman
cwahlberg@springlakeschools.org
Member At Large

MEETINGS ARE HELD AT SPRING LAKE MIDDLE SCHOOL THE FIRST WEDNESDAY OF:
February
May
November

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux